Happy New Year 2017!

I hope you all had a good Christmas and New Year! It was a special first Christmas for our family as our baby boy is just 9 months old. Also my wife was born on Christmas Day and this year was the big 30!

As usual our son wakes up pretty early and after getting him sorted with his bottle and food we showed him the room with the Christmas tree and bundle of presents. He was very overwhelmed and didn’t really know what to do. We helped him open up the presents one by one he started to get the hang of ripping the paper but mainly enjoyed playing with the boxes. It wasn’t too long before he was conked out from all the excitement.

I got some nice presents, clothes, chocolates and sweets which always go down a treat.My wife bought me a few special gifts, cuff links from my son engraved and a Drone. I did ask Santa for a motorbike this year  but knew it would be a bit of a big gift to wrap and deliver down the chimney. However as my family know I want a motorbike they bought me a few unusual gifts which I wanted to share with you guys.

Haynes V-Twin motorcycle engine to build which has over 150 parts I am quite excited to be building this in the near future (mainly when the little one is fast asleep)

vtwin

I also got a novelty aftershave in the form of a motorbike – for the wheels were the aftershaves. I’ve never seen anything like this in the shops so it was a nice surprise.

aftershave

The drone is a big hit and I already started to learn a few 360 moves, think I need to take it outside as space in the house is very limited. Its only small but if I use it a lot she just might buy me a bigger one for my birthday!

I would love to hear how you all enjoyed Christmas? any special gifts?

Leave a Reply

